Cover Reveal: Waking Up Immortal by Rachel Carrington

Waking Up Immortal

Only $2.99 @Amazon 

Book One in the Universal Security Series

 I could die today, and it wouldn’t matter. I’d still wake up tomorrow. Some people might consider that a good thing, and the time I took my first bullet, well, I can’t say I complained when I woke up, but that’s the middle of the story.

At first I didn’t want this “gift” which led me to a long search for my father. I thought he could help me. Turns out my father was in prison, and I just happened to get on the bad side of his warden—a huge, cyborg type of guy who could body double for Sylvester Stallone. He didn’t want me to see my father, and he was a pretty big obstacle for me to overcome.

So here I am trying to convince this guy, Kier, to let me see my father when all hell breaks loose. Then I suddenly learn I really don’t want to see dear old Dad after all. My life isn’t in danger, but how I spend the rest of my immortal existence is. The only thing standing between me and certain torture is Kier.

I don’t doubt he’ll protect me, but being so close to him makes me forget about things like safety.  And the first time he kisses me turns into heat up the windows type of scene in the front seat of my car.

My immortal existence is safe with Kier. My heart is on shaky ground. Only I could fall in love with a cyborg while my life is going to hell in a handbasket. 

******************** 

Rachel’s bio:

I started writing years ago, and my first attempt was a contemporary romance that will never see the light of day. I think I may even have thrown it away by now. It was absolutely horrific as I knew nothing about well…anything to do with writing.

After that, I started writing fantasy romances about wizards and wizards, and once those took off, I segued to paranormal romances (hello, vampires and ghosts) and romantic suspense. I also write articles for various magazines, including The Writer’s Journal, Writer’s Magazine, Writer’s Weekly, Writing for Dollars, Absolute Write, and Funds for Writers.

I’m fortunate to make my home in historical Charleston, South Carolina. Beautiful city. Beautiful people. When I’m not writing, I love to read paranormal romance, romantic suspense, young adult fantasy and paranormal, create videos, shop, cross-stitch, cook, and drink lots of coffee.

Rachel’s social network links: 

Website: http://dawnrachel.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rachelcarringtonwrites

Twitter: @rcarrington2004

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/rcarrington

1 Comment

Filed under Cover Reveal, Events

One response to “Cover Reveal: Waking Up Immortal by Rachel Carrington

  1. Pingback: Wicked Romances Blog Hop | Wicked Romance Blog

Leave a Reply

