AAD Conference Pictures & Book Signing

Sorry, it has taken me so long to post these.  Hurricane Irene was nice enough to take our power out for 5-days.  I was able to still run the AAD Missing Winner contest from my phone and Susan was my lucky winner.  Congratulations, Susan.

I want to take an opportunity to thank those of you who placed their tickets in the Crescent Moon Press Author Basket for the Pets Alive auction.  Joanna B. was the winner of that fabulous basket.  It consisted of five  novels (Soul Reborn, by ME, Demon Soul by Christine Ashworth, Magick Charm by Jennifer Wells, Thief of Hope by Cindy Young-Turner , Midnight Bleu by Renee Rearden).  You can click on the picture, which will take you the Crescent Moon Press website to learn more about these great authors.

I had such a wonderful time at AAD.  It was filled with many of my “firsts.”  First panel, first book signing, first corset fitting, first time seeing a guy swallow a sword.  I don’t think I can top that one.  I met some of the bloggers that have graciously allowed me to post on their sites–  JoJo, and Joy from Joyfully Reviewed.  I think the best part was getting to meet new readers, authors and bloggers a like.  We all have a passion for books and a good love story.  Below are just some of the pictures that captured those moments (Book signing and Steampunk Ball).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Comments

Filed under Events, PROMO, Sales, Soul Reborn

7 responses to “AAD Conference Pictures & Book Signing

  1. looks like everyone had a great time, wish i could have gone.
    do you have any idea when we can expect Soul Awakened to be released? or an excerpt? i am on pins and needles for some info here, LOL!

    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • Hi Tammy.
      I’m working on Soul Awakened as we speak. I’m about 2/3rds of the way through and I’ll let the editor have a chop. I should have more time now that I am retired (sort of). I thought I had fun writing Soul Reborn, but Soul Awakened is even more suspenseful. Kendra is close to discovering the identity of the traitor/mole in the underworld. Bakari and Bomani are gearing for their big confrontation over Kendra. **evil laugh**
      Jean

  2. Nice photos, Jean! Glad you had such a great time. And the basket looks wonderful!

    • Cindy,
      You don’t see it in this picture, but I finished it off with blood red silk hydrangea, black ribbon, and a medallion. It looked awesome, especially with our books in it.
      Jean

  3. Hi Jean!
    Wow! How cool is this? I would have loved to attend, but a bit far away from home for me. So glad you had a good time! Do you think you’ll go next year? N’Orleans sounds like a great city to visit!

    Can’t wait to see what happens with Kendra in Soul Awakened! *waiting in darn near impossible*

    Dottie 🙂

    • Hi Dottie,
      Thank you for the fb shout out by the way (very honored you would mention me). I have more pictures to add to this, but I need to find my other darn camera. I hope to go to NOLA. I think the setting is perfect. Have you been there before?
      Jean

      • No, I haven’t been to AAD, but I’m hoping to attend next April’s convention in Chicago (Romantic Times Convention). I’d love to go to NOLA, would love to attend AAD, so maybe… we’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

