The Dead Man’s Party: Egyptian Afterlife Party WINNERS!!

Before I get to announcing the winners, I just want to say thank you for making the Dead Man’s Party so much fun.  Although exhausted, I had fun creating the Egyptian Party Festivities.  Hope you enjoyed learning how to make your own mummy.  I showed it to my kids and they won’t stop playing with it.  They’re boys, what can I say.

MATCHMAKER:

These were YOUR MATCHES:

  Asar + Lilly.     This one was easy.

Bomani + Kit.  These two might be a great fit.  They are both experienced fighters.

Bomani + Mystery Goddess.

Bakari + Kit.

Bakari + Mystery Goddess

Now here was the big shocker for me and this match was suggested several times.

 Kamen + Kendra.  It took me a little bit to understand, but after some deliberation, I can see the appealing connection between these two.  These were all fabulous matches.  I can’t wait for you to get to know these characters more in-depth.  I challenge you to read Soul Reborn and come back to these matches.  With more than a small blurb on a post, I’d love to find out who you would match with whom after knowing a little bit more about the characters. Would they change or stay the same?

Answers:

1. Soul Reborn:  Asar & Lilly

2. Soul Awakened:  Bakari – Kendra – Bomani – (I’ll give you a hint, there is a winner and a loser)

3. Soul Unleashed:  Kamen & Kit  (Kit takes him to the edge of his control and back, plus she needs to be taught a lesson or two)

4. Soul Redeemed:  B. + Mystery Goddess  (sorry, can’t spoil it, not yet anyways)

Here are the Egyptian Afterlife Party Winners:

1. Author signed copy of Soul Reborn or ebook:  Tammy R.

2. Egyptian Tarot Cards:  Grailmaiden (Julianne D.)

3. Scarab Charm (made in Egypt): Mindy Fangedmom

4. Ushabti (made in Egypt): Duskrider (Victoria GR)

I wish I could give everyone that commented a prize.  But, stay tuned….  There will be more giveaways announced at Wicked Romance in the future.  Thanks for partying with us.

7 Comments

Filed under Events, PROMO, Soul Reborn

7 responses to “The Dead Man’s Party: Egyptian Afterlife Party WINNERS!!

  1. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP I got the scarab! OH MY GOSH! That is so cool !!! I am so excited!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!

    • Mindy,
      Okay the myth geek in me just has to tell you the story behind the scarab. It is a symbol of rebirth and regeneration. A scarab was placed over the heart to ensure that the soul remained with the heart in the afterlife. I’m so happy you won.
      The Egyptian talismans were purchased at the Chicago Museum. Check out the blog post below (Memorial Day Blog Hop).
      Jean

  2. Woo-hoo! This contest was a blast! Thank you so much!

  3. wyndwhisper

    Jean,
    yay! thank you so much for the great contest and the chance to win.
    i am so excited that i won. i can’t wait to read the book.
    thanks again.
    tammy
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

