Romance Trading Cards ~ of the paranormal kind. Leave a comment & enter a chance to win 4-ebooks.

This is my first swipe at making trading cards for my novel, Soul Reborn. My goal was to have the Character demographics/stats on one side and the book cover on the other. Quite a few authors are using these both electronically or printed for giveaways. I think it is a fabulous idea. You get a snap shot of the Hero, Heroine and possibly Villain, as they are seen by the author and entice the reader to seek out the book. Well, that is in theory. What do you think? Is this enough for you as a reader to take the leap to read a new author or book line? What do you think should be on the trading cards?

WIN 4-E-BOOKS, SOUL REBORN + 3 OTHER FABULOUS CRESCENT MOON PRESS AUTHORS.
Contest Rules:
1. Leave a meaningful comment on my blog to enter your name in drawing.
2. Leave your email address in your comment section (to avoid spammers, please use at for @, dot for .)
3. To increase your chances of winning, click on Author Traci Bell’s Entangled Trading Card.
4. You may enter up to 4 separate comments on each of the participating author sites to increase your chances.

Enter another chance to win...

21 Comments

Filed under PROMO, Soul Reborn

21 responses to “Romance Trading Cards ~ of the paranormal kind. Leave a comment & enter a chance to win 4-ebooks.

  1. Y’all are all terrible with these cards. 🙂 I don’t want them … but I do!

    • Arwen,
      I didn’t think of it before, but it would be interesting to see if you could integrate character tarot reading into the trading cards to add a different twist. My hero reading would be Ten of cups, Nine of swords and Wheel of Fortune, and not on the positive side (except maybe at the end of the book).
      Jean

  2. Renee Rearden

    Jean,

    I LOVE the cards…they are just, yummy! I can feel another addiction starting, and my bookshelves are packed to bursting. I already have my copy of Soul Reborn, so you’ve contributed to my current addiction! =D
    What can I say, books are my crack of choice…

  3. Linda Henderson

    I think they are a great idea. Since they will familiarize the reader with characters in the book, they should lead to more book purchases.

    seriousreader at live dot com

    • Linda,
      I’m seeing more and more out there. I think it is a nice change from bookmarks, and standard swag (although that always has a place in readers hearts).
      Jean

  4. Marlene

    I love these cards. They totally curl my toes. Thanks for sharing~!

  5. Awesome!! Those cards are nice. I was thinking to checking into those. They look like great fun. You don’t have to enter me in the contest, I have these books, but I wanted to drop a note to say hi. 🙂

  6. Marne

    Good job on those cards, Jean! What a hottie he is! Yummie…
    I’ve decided I must have these trading cards. They are such a great idea, because those of us who buy Kindle instead of paperback can get the trading cards signed. Otherwise, I’m going to have to create some kind of Kindle notebook/autograph book…
    Anyway, I love your website. It is gorgeous!

  7. I love the power rating thing! How cool is that 🙂 Awesome cards. Soul Reborn is in my TBR ASAP pile!

    • Kinley,
      My husband has a grand imagination. He wants to see my book coverted to an Xbox game. Oh to dream. HA
      Thank you, I feel very honored to be on your TBR. All smiles 🙂
      Jean

  8. lizzie starr

    What a fun idea! These would be a great autographable promo. I can see having a bunch–imagine the trading parties you could have.

    • Lizzie,
      Oh, parties. Me Like. Add a QR code and let the fun begin. I can see things like this popping up on ebay. Not little ole me, but imagine a one of a kind Nora Roberts trading card.
      Jean

  9. I like Lizzie Starr’s idea of trading card parties. Like old dungeon and dragons–LOL. Oh goodness. But much hotter.

    I remember the original Star Wars trading cards. This was before they could be used in a game: they had no power rating. My jaw was sore for the whole summer from all that stale bubble gum. -Kara

    • Kara,
      Okay, we really are from the same generation. There are some companies that will print and package your romance trading cards, even with the celophane and stale gum to boot. Thumbs up for Lizzie’s idea.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Jean

  10. Congratulations to Linda Henderson, winner of the 4-ebook bundle. Happy reading, Linda!

    For those who didn’t win, check back for future give aways. More coming soon.

  11. LOVE them! you need a street team armed with these cards!

Leave a Reply

