FIRST SALE!!

It has been a crazy month. 

I was working hard on the RWA FF&P’s ’60 days to Success,’ doing the final polish on my manuscript, Key to the Curse- Lion’s Flower, for submission.  I submitted to an e-publisher, obtaining my PRO status.  Needless to say, I received a very nice rejection letter. In the same week, I pitched to Crescent Moon Press and received a full manuscript request.  YAY!  I submitted a day later and within 24 hours, the editor, Heather Howland, of Crescent Moon Press (CMP), offered me my first contract.

Reaction? Heck, yeah.  I was stunned.  Still am! 

Work Ahead?  I’m doing my first edits this weekend.  It is no longer a pipe dream.  This is real and I’m loving every minute of it.

For those of you visiting, please leave a comment: your road to publication, reaction to your first sale and/or your writing successes.  Please take an opportunity to visit CMP’s website and support the authors.  http://www.crescentmoonpress.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Soul Reborn

Leave a Reply

